The Economic Development Board (EDB) for Tacoma-Pierce County has added 10 South Sound business leaders to its board of directors.

EDB’s board of directors is made up of leaders from private businesses and public institutions and elected officials in the Tacoma-Pierce County community. Board members serve three-year terms.

“We are more than pleased and grateful to have this outstanding group of individuals join the board and bring their unique talents, expertise and perspectives to the table,” said EDB President and CEO Bruce Kendall.

The EDB’s new board members include Allan Belton, Acting President, Pacific Lutheran University; Sue Dreier, CEO Pierce Transit; Nigel English, Market President, Heritage Bank; Jackie Flowers, Director, Tacoma Public Utilities; Ivan Harrell II, President, Tacoma Community College; Hyun Kim, City Manager, City of Fife; Sean O’Brien, President and CEO, Catalyst Workplace Activation; Deana Parker, Human Resources Director, Absher Construction; Matt Perry, Local Government Affairs and Public Policy Manager, Puget Sound Energy; and Doug Richardson, Chair and 6th District Representative, Pierce County Council.

In addition, Brian Marlow, KeyBank South Puget Sound Market president, and Herb Simon, partner with Simon-Johnson LLC, have joined the EDB’s executive committee.

Thumbnail photo by Samuel Zeller on Unsplash.