The Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber has announced the nominees for this year’s New Tacoma Awards.

The awards, which are presented in five categories, recognize businesses, organizations, and individuals making outstanding contributions to the revitalization of downtown Tacoma:

Union Station Award — Organizations, companies, and individuals that have built or sustained momentum for revitalization in downtown Tacoma. This year’s Union Station Award nominees are VSG Marketing, Travel Tacoma, and Kōz Development.

Ghilarducci Award — Successful new development, renovation, and beautification in downtown Tacoma. This year’s Ghilarducci Award nominees are McMenamins, Union Club, and Tacoma Baking Co.

Public Places Award — Organizations and businesses that energize public spaces and invite residents, employees, and visitors to share the best of Tacoma together. This year’s Public Places Award nominees are Tacoma Arts Live, BCRA / Prairie Line Trail, and the City of Tacoma / Fireman’s Park.

Schoenfeld Award — Downtown Tacoma businesses such as retail stores and restaurants that have become community landmarks. This year’s Schoenfeld Award nominees are Johnny’s Dock, Tinkertopia, and Buzzerd’s Barbershop.

Popham Award — Advocates and volunteers who go above and beyond to build the downtown Tacoma community. This year’s Popham Award nominees are Teresa Maxwell / Communities in Schools of Tacoma, Sadie Marlow / BD Local,  and David Fischer / Tacoma Arts Live.

Award recipients will be announced during a luncheon on Fri., July 12, at 11:30 a.m., at Pacific Grill Events Center, located at 1530 Pacific Ave., in downtown Tacoma. Ticket costs range from $30-$45. More information is available online here.