The University of Washington Tacoma’s Business Leadership Awards have been announced. Winners will be honored at an event on April 16, 2018 at 5 p.m. at the Greater Tacoma Convention & Trade Center Ballroom.

The Business Leader of the Year is William G. “Bill” Robertson, president and CEO of MultiCare Health System.

The Nonprofit Leaders of the Year are Maureen Fife, CEO of Habitat for Humanity in Tacoma and Pierce County, and Helen McGovern-Pilant, the executive director of Emergency Food Network.

The Small Business Leader of the Year is Dale Maris, owner of Maris Family Farms.

Lastly, Lifetime Achievement awards will be given to Joanne Bamford and Calvin D. Bamford, Jr., the founders of the Bamford Foundation.

Tickets to the awards event are $125 each and $1,000 for a table. Register online here.