Olympia Master Builders honored members during its annual Awards Banquet and Christmas Party last week. The following individuals and entities were recognized for outstanding performance during 2011:

• 2011 President’s Awards: Ross Irwin – Cabinets by Trivonna; The Olympian

• Builder of the Year: Scott Nolan – MDK Construction Inc. • Associate of the Year: Ross Irwin – Cabinets by Trivonna

• Remodeler of the Year: Jim Asher – Asher Remodeling Inc.

• Top Recruiter of the Year: Scott Nolan – MDK Construction Inc.

• Golden Hammer: Scott Nolan – MDK Construction, Inc.
• Norman Paulsen Award: Ron Deering – Deering & Nelson Inc.

• Hall of Fame: E. Paul DeTray – DeTray’s LLC and P&P Investments

• Statesman of the Year: Lee Grose – Lewis County Commissioner

Olympia Master Builders is a professional trade association representing nearly 700 member companies in Thurston, Lewis, Grays Harbor, Pacific and Mason counties.